can't design in no limits 2

Here's a place where you can talk about No Limits, ask for help as well as post your creations so everyone can take them for a ride.

Moderator: illinois

Post Reply
bradhig
Wood Coaster Rider
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 10:35 pm

can't design in no limits 2

Post by bradhig » Fri Jan 31, 2014 8:23 pm

I can't scale at all and can't make a perfect 180 turn for the River King Mine Train. The track turned out to be too long off the turn. I couldn't even build a coaster in no limits 1.
Attachments
nolimitsproblem.png
nolimitsproblem.png (624.48 KiB) Viewed 3659 times

User avatar
Paul Drabek
Park Chain CEO
Posts: 7871
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 2:07 pm
Custom Title: Chief Coaster Nut!
Location: Third rock from the sun. In the middle of nowhere.
Contact:

Re: can't design in no limits 2

Post by Paul Drabek » Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:59 pm

My. If tip is to not build a real coaster to start off with. Just play around and tweak some ride of your own design as that is the best way to learn how to make the program do what you want.
Life is short....have fun!

User avatar
CptBeeble
Ride Operator
Posts: 710
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:02 pm
Custom Title: My body isn't a temple, it's an amusement park.

Re: can't design in no limits 2

Post by CptBeeble » Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:54 pm

Check the No Limits 2 tips and tricks thread to see links to youtube videos by "TheCodeMaster". They're very good and got me from "I DON'T UNDERSTAND THIS CRAP" to "Oooooohhhhhhh, well, that's easier than it used to be."

bradhig
Wood Coaster Rider
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 10:35 pm

Re: can't design in no limits 2

Post by bradhig » Tue Feb 04, 2014 7:01 pm

Nolimits 2 messes with your coaster design when you change things. It took out a hill when I depumped a turn on a woodie I tried to make. I have aspergers and I don't always pick up on stuff like this as fast as others.

User avatar
CptBeeble
Ride Operator
Posts: 710
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:02 pm
Custom Title: My body isn't a temple, it's an amusement park.

Re: can't design in no limits 2

Post by CptBeeble » Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:46 pm

If you have nodes that you absolutely want to remain in place, even when you depump something, double-click the node and then check "locked". It will stay put unless you move it yourself.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest