Skywalker13's trip to Carowinds and Six Flags GA

Write about your adventures, your experiences, your fun at amusement parks, theme parks, coasters and pretty much anywhere else.

Moderator: illinois

skywalker13
Kiddie Rider

Skywalker13's trip to Carowinds and Six Flags GA

Post by skywalker13 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 1:13 am

Hello everyone, I am new to the forum and I'm pretty new to riding coasters as well. To be honest I used to be terrified of them but seeing the pics here and you guys love for each other made me look outside the box and give it a try. I decided to take my first coaster trip last month to Carowinds and Six Flags over GA since they were two of the closest parks to my area.

I got to Carowinds on a Saturday afternoon and I was really excited to be there. The first thing that I saw was Intimidator and I couldn't wait to give it a try based on it's reputation. This was actually my first hyper so I was a little nervous but to be honest you're up and down so quickly that it was over before I knew it. The seat belts gave me a little bit of comfort as well and this coaster has become one of my favorites. 10 out of 10

My next ride was on Afterburn and this was probably one of the most intense rides that I have ever experienced. This was my second invert (my first was dueling dragons at IOA) and I wasn't ready for how intense it was. I ended up riding this a couple of more times but I didn't get the nerve to try it in the front. I also give this a 10.

Next we rode Nighthawk and this is the second flying coaster that I had been on. My first was Manta at Seaworld Orlando so with this being a different manufacturer I was interested in how this would differ. It was a little strange going up the lift hill on my back but I also enjoyed the ride as well. My only complaint here was the long wait, loading time and the restraints were a little uncomfortable but other than that not too bad. 7